Calling all sailing moms

I have floated around the ocean for 5 years with my gang.  There wasn’t a day that went by that I didn’t have a question thrown my way.  How is the weather?  What was your passage like?  How do you afford it?  What’s it like?  What is your favorite place?  Did you run into Pirates?  I have given so many variations to the questions depending on my mood and what I think this person could really handle.  Cause, can you handle the truth?  I wasn’t the only mom out there.  I built up a network of moms who all get asked questions.  The one thing we know is the information is limited.  Before we all headed out with our families, on a boat, into the vast oceans we looked for books, other moms, other families to help answer some of our scary questions.  I want to build a site that will put you in touch with families who have done it, families who are heading out and those you are doing it as we speak.  It’s a great way to keep the dream real, know what’s really going on out there and also, for me, to help one more family experience the amazement of travel.

About sailingmoms

Spent the last 5 years of our lives floating around the globe. Amazing how much we have seen, experienced and lived through. Sharing the experience and knowledge with others out there or planning on making the jump.
This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Calling all sailing moms

  1. This is great, Michele. Can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

